I wake up

At 4 am to screams for help.

Just like the past five days since demented man arrived.

But today is Monday. Going to work hard to get him onto the dementia floor.

Why they put him in here with me… That’s just more lunanc and bad decision making.

His food from dinner is still here. Untouched. He won’t let the aide take it.

I’ll have three people working to get him moved. Battle plans drawn up…

Believe me. I feel sorry for him.  But I need to survive too.

And it is difficult enough without him screaming for help every five  minutes.

Published by Dave

My name is David Beckerman. I am a fine art photographer working in New York City. Or I was before I had two strokes. I now write from a Nursing Home. https://dave-beckerman.pixels.com

2 thoughts on “I wake up

  1. Poor guy (your roommate). Hope for his sake they find a space better suited to his needs, and for your sake that you get a roomie with whom you can connect.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.